November 2016

UCF Establishes Chapter of National Academy of Inventors


UCF has established a chapter of the National Academy of Inventors. Several NSTC professors were inducted, including Dr. Sudipta Seal, Dr. James Hickman, Dr. Qun Huo, and Dr. Swadeshmukul Santra. The inaugural members boast impressive contributions to innovation at UCF, holding 541 of UCF's total 925 patents.

Several members are already NAI Fellows, and will continue to work towards the organization's goal of encouraging faculty, staff and students to create innovative and groundbreaking technology.

A complete list of UCF fellows can be found here.

The article in UCF today can be found here.
UCF NanoScience Technology Center | Research Pavilion 4th Floor | TEL: 407-882-1578 FAX: 407-882-2819 | 12424 Research Parkway Suite 400 Orlando, FL 32826 | nano@ucf.edu
Advanced Materials Processing and Analysis Center